Dangerous days is an instrumental album comprising a sophisticated articulate blend of haunting melodies, atmospheric sound textures and hypnotic grooves.

Described by TIME OUT magazine as "Compulsive bluesy funk to smooth smokey jazz". JAZZ MAGAZINE describe it as "Twin Peaks meets the Blues".

The music is accessible and often cinematic, always with a heavy emphasis on melody. The album features seven original compositions and a beautiful arrangement of Wayne Shorter's "Footprints".

The four members of THE OTHER SIDE are all highly respected musicians in their own right.
Saxophonist THEO TRAVIS was voted 'best newcomer of the year' by the Financial Times, following the success of his first two solo albums, "2am" and "View from the edge" The GUARDIAN describes him as a saxophonist who "blends the soulfully crossed over with more adventurous stuff in ways that make him refreshingly different."

Guitarist HUGH BURNS is widely known as a world class session player for his contribution to such major moments in popular music as Gerry Rafferty's "BAKER STREET", George Michael's "CARELESS WHISPER", "FAITH", and around twenty other songs which reached number one world-wide. Hugh's playing has been heard by hundreds of millions of listeners. With this solid foundation in popular styles, Hugh's love of jazz has led to sessions with ELVIN JONES, HERBIE HANCOCK, FRANK GAMBALE, TONY HYMAS, TERRY BOZZIO, JACK BRUCE, and many more.

Bassist DAVID STURT is widely recognised for his innovative approach and uniquely warm fretless tone. Dave has also played with DAVE GILMOUR and THE DREAM ACADEMY. His interest in ambient sound textures has led to his participation in one of the original new age/ambient bands - JADE WARRIOR, and frequent contributions to film and TV soundtrack composition.

Drummer HARBANS SRIH'S reputation as an innovative and sensitive interpreter of songs is equalled by his close attention to sounds. He has played with the likes of GLEN TILBROOK and FRANK GAMBALE, and was involved in the launch of the acid jazz scene - playing on the ILLICIT GROOVES album and the famed version of the Starsky and Hutch theme by the JAMES TAYLOR QUARTET.